New Hope’s 2023 INARF Award Winners

31 Oct New Hope’s 2023 INARF Award Winners

Every October, our trade association, the Indiana Association of Rehabilitation Facilities, Inc. (INARF) holds an annual conference where attendees can participate in sessions to build leadership skills, learn about industry trends, and connect with peers.  One of the highlights of the conference is the presentation of the annual INARF awards. This year was a special year for New Hope as we had two award winners this year! 

New Hope of Indiana’s CEO Allison Wharry was named the 2023 James M. Hammond, III Executive Leadership Award winner. The James M. Hammond, III Executive Leadership Award is presented to an outstanding executive/administrator within the INARF membership. Awardees present outstanding entrepreneurial spirit, political acumen, ethical demeanor and professional posture to further the interests of their organization and those of their colleagues across the state.  

Allison is such a worthy recipient of this award, and we congratulate her for this amazing achievement! You can view her award video that was shown at the INARF Annual Conference here.     

New Hope Direct Support Professional (DSP) Lynette Luphahla was awarded the 2023 Costa N. Miller Scholarship Award.  The Costa N. Miller Scholarship Award is presented to two outstanding human service professionals employed by an INARF member, whose primary responsibilities include direct contact with persons served.  The award aids recipients in their pursuit of post-secondary education / training that leads to a degree, technical certificate, and/or certification. Learn more about this scholarship here 

Lynette is currently enrolled at Ivy Tech pursuing a nursing degree. Congratulations to Lynette on receiving this scholarship! You can see her video that was shown at the INARF Annual Conference here 

  • Denise Gilbert
    Posted at 19:03h, 31 October

    All your hard work is appreciated.